Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Utah - Maximum late fee a landlord can charge?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Utah - Maximum late fee a landlord can charge?

    I found found several examples of states that define a maximum late fee a landlord can charge a tenant for late payment. I am trying to find something similar for Utah.

    My landlord is trying to charge me nearly $300 in late fees for a rent check for $450 that bounced. I noticed that other states would consider even $50 excessive in such cases.

  2. #2

    Default

    http://www.laborlawtalk.com/showthread.php?t=190319

    the problem with closing the linked thread is that any information in it related to this same post will be lost

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2008, 01:50 PM
  2. can a company charge you a service fee for your own paycheck? Virginia
    By jwhite1971 in forum Wage & Hour Laws - Minimum Wage Laws
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 04:36 AM
  3. 5% daily late fee from landlord.Help!!!!!Louisiana
    By niki0576 in forum Landlord & Tenant Law
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2006, 10:00 PM
  4. The Deseret News wrote also about me
    By Barbara Schwarz in forum Small Claim Court
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2003, 04:22 PM
  5. New Denver Landlord has questions
    By Guest in forum Personal Finance and Investment
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-13-2003, 06:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •