This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A work ethic. California

Why is it that only labor is required to have a work ethic and employers are not, similarly, required to have an employment ethic, in any at-will employment State as a privilege and immunity under Article 4, Section 2 of our supreme law of the land?

The Citizens of each State shall be entitled to all Privileges and Immunities of Citizens in the several States.
    Simply requiring extra-legal liabilities could be viewed as an infringement to the privileges and immunities of labor if not also required from employers.

Maybe we can start in Right to Work States.
    Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer or qualified to practice law in any state. I only argue legal theory and politics, from an economics perspective.

Tea, anyone?
    The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

Thank you for demonstrating how much you care about our modern civil rights in modern times. Would you like a citation in any given history book?
      Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer or qualified to practice law in any state. I only argue legal theory and politics, from an economics perspective.

Comment

Originally posted by cbg View Post
        Tea, anyone?
        Are there crumpets again also?
        Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment