Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Oklahoma/family law/child paterity-support.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oklahoma/family law/child paterity-support.

I am a soldier currently deployed to Iraq with the U.S. Army. I've recently recieved notice of actions being taken against me regarding Paterity and Child Support. I have questions regarding my rights to prove pos/neg paternity before signing any papers or providing information towards calculating support amounts. This issue has been ongoing for the past five years, since my entry into military service. This is the fourth time I've been sent these documents to be signed, noterized, and returned. I have done so through the JAG office while deployed to Afganistan in 2002, again while briefly home at Ft. Campbell, and one more while deployed to Iraq in 2003. The three prior sets of documents have been signed, noterized, and returned to the woman suing me. To the best of my knowledge, they have never been filed in Texas (place of childs birth) or in Oklahoma ( place of childs residence and state of juristiction). I am asking if this case can be forstalled untill my return from active overseas deployment by invoking the Soldiers Sailors Act. Upon return to the United States I wish to have a genetic test to determine true paterity of the child in question. The mother and child are Native American Indian. I believe I have this right to find out true paternity before commiting to support due to the length of time and ample opportunity the mother has had to resolve this issue before now. I need answers. I am intent on consulting the nearst JAG officer when the opportunity arrises and I have transprotation to Brigade HQ near Tikit, Iraq. Any help would be appriciated.
    Last edited by Trevino3187; 04-22-2006, 03:04 PM.