Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I get sued by the state for child support? Michigan

Hi,

My ex just recently asked me to send a letter to her saying that I have been paying her child support for the last nine years in the total of $175. She is applying for state funded health care for her and my son. I currently live in Arizona. She does not need any financial support just health insurance because she has a large anuity. She has no intention of suing me for child support. Can the state of Michigan sue me for child support or does she have to do that? She told me she needed the letter to show the state of any income she is receiving and said that if I didn't send the letter that it would only look bad on my part and that's why I am thinking that the state can come after me and not her. Thanks.

Das ist in der Doktor!

Originally Posted by pistons04
    Hi,

My ex just recently asked me to send a letter to her saying that I have been paying her child support for the last nine years in the total of $175. She is applying for state funded health care for her and my son. I currently live in Arizona. She does not need any financial support just health insurance because she has a large anuity. She has no intention of suing me for child support. Can the state of Michigan sue me for child support or does she have to do that? She told me she needed the letter to show the state of any income she is receiving and said that if I didn't send the letter that it would only look bad on my part and that's why I am thinking that the state can come after me and not her. Thanks.
    I'd be more concerned that the State of Michigan can come after you for conspiracy to help her commit fraud.
    From the looks of your posting she can afford health care for her and your son, she just wants the State to pay for it.
    Suit yourself, if this all blows up in your face I'm sure the State could find adjoining cells for you two, but seeming how she's a MOTHER,