unmarried mom in florida Florida

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unmarried mom in florida Florida

I have a 5 month old son. I have tried to make things work with the father but it has been a really hard road. He was very against me having the baby and intially wanted nothing to do with it. It was very ugly thanks to his anger management issues. About two weeks before my son was born, the father did a 180 and started doing everything right. He agreed to sign the birth certificate and acknowledgement of paternity. I live in a condo my mother owns so I do not pay rent. I am a full time student and she covers my expenses for the time being until I graduate so that I can be home with my son and not working. He lives with his parents. Anyways, things have gotten worse since he dropped out of his classes and refuses to get a job. My mother has put over $3000 towards the baby, his family has put in less than $500. When he didn't want anything to do with the baby I told him I wouldn't file for cs. Now that the relationship is over and he wants visitation, I think he should be paying something. I'm scared to give him less than equal visitation, which he does NOT deserve, because I think he will make it ugly and not let me have him back. What are my rights as the mother, even though he acknowledged paternity? Do I have to give him visitation?

Not until there is a court order telling you that you have to. You need to file for CS and let him worry about filing for visitation.
    HOOK 'EM HORNS!!!
    How do you catch a very rare rabbit?
    (unique up on him)
    How do catch an ordinary rabbit?
    (same way)

Comment

also, of I DO give him a few days with the baby and he doesn't want to give him back, can the police get him back for me?

Comment