Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

child support questions. Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• child support questions. Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin

I currently live in TX but I'm from NC and I'm still a NC resident. I recently spoke with my ex husband and he informed me that he had moved from NC down to FL and didn't want me to know until the move was final. He quit his job and took aout 50,000.00 loan to go back to school for a second degree. Now he doesn't want to pay child support because he says he can't afford it now. Meanwhile, when our child support came up for review I declined to have it looked over even though I knew he was making more money. What he was paying I felt was sufficient. Now he springs this on me. Can he ask for it to be lowered even though he voluntarily quit his job he has the aability to make 60,000 a year and continue his support he just doesn't want to. What rights do me and my children have? If he stops paying I willnot be able continue to make ends meet.

Originally posted by lizzyshome View Post