Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Am I Fired? Employer told me to go home but hasn't informed me of my job status. PR

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I Fired? Employer told me to go home but hasn't informed me of my job status. PR

I am in San Juan Puerto Rico. I work as a waiter and have worked for this restaurant for 2 months. I have never missed a day or been late. I had to call in because I was sick and I went to the doctor. I called and spoke with my supervisor. I have record of all of this. The next day i still wasn't feeling good but I went into work anyway. I worked for 2 hours and the owner came in and wiggled his finger for me to come over to him. He then asks "who is the boss"? i say he is. He then asks "who pays you, not Juan." Juan is the managing waiter. I apologized emphatically, but I thought I was ok. I called and they said no problem. I didnt realize he was so sensitive about being in charge. I spoke with Juan and he said ok. He then told me to go home. I asked if I come in tommorrow and he said no. He then said we will call you. I have not recieved a call yet. And I want to be proactive and if I have rights I want to know. I am sick of being walked over. PLEASE HELP>>> Thank YOu

Originally posted by wfojoey View Post