This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• fired for doing my job California

I worked as a plumbing dispatcher for a plumbing, heating, and air conditioning company, for 1 year and 1 1/2 months. Recently I received a $2 raise for doing such a good job in the year that I had been working there. Things change on a dime in this office and 2 weeks ago I was told that I would not be involved in checking in the plumbers paper anymore. I was going through the paper work from the week before and noticed that a water heater had not come in yet so i went out to the parts manager and asked him if he knew where it was, he said no. The owner of the company got mad at me and told me to do my "f-ing " job, which I was. I then found another part that had not come in so I went to the parts manger again and asked about it, again he didn't know. I started to walk back into the office and the owner started screaming at me with a pipe in his hand. He then proceeded to tell me that I needed to take responsibility for what had happen and slammed the pipe on some air conditioning equipment that was approx 2 feet away from me. I told him not to do that and he started walking towards me and said he could do what he wanted, lifted the pipe in the air then flung it behind him and got so close to me that i could feel his breath on my face and he was screaming at me at the top of his lungs and told me I was "f-ing fired". Needless to say I was scared and grabbed my purse and my cellphone and left. I called my husband, because he had the car and he had to leave work to come and get me. What can I do at this point?? I loved my job and I was great at it and I'm very sad that I don't have that job anymore.

What can I do at this point?? File for unemployment and start looking for a new job. The boss going balistic is not illegal.

Comment