W/C Placed Off Work-California California

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• W/C Placed Off Work-California California

Happy Friday! how long do you allow an employee on a leave when placed off work for w/c injury (besides the California Leave entitlement) and/or if not able to accommodate modified duty?

There is no magic number in any state. Why are you looking to terminate? It makes a difference.
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

How long has the employee been off?

We also need the answer to Elle's question. Thanks.
      Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

W/C Leave-california

I am creating a policy and currently we have individuals that have been on a Leave for 3 years. I want to enforce a reasonable and consistent leave policy.

Originally posted by Tsa Tsi View Post
        Happy Friday! how long do you allow an employee on a leave when placed off work for w/c injury (besides the California Leave entitlement) and/or if not able to accommodate modified duty?

Comment

W/C Leave-california

Hello, no reason. I need to create a policy and be consistent across the board. we currently have individuals who have been off work for over 3 years.

Originally posted by Betty3 View Post
          How long has the employee been off?

We also need the answer to Elle's question. Thanks.

Comment

I am not in your state.