X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wrongful termination while on WC and was not told about FMLA. Delaware

Hi folks,

I am very new to this but I seek advice. **warning this will be lengthy**

My name is Pamela and Friday 5-3-13 I was fired from my job. I have worked for this company almost 3 years in July. I feel that I was let go for false reasons. This has been a devastating experience and I am seeking help to see if there is anything I can do.

Here is some back story:

The company I work for is based in Ohio and I live in Delaware. I work in DE, MD and VA. I conduct audits for gas stations with in this region.
    I was injured on the job 4-12-13 and needed to cancel my second store for that day, so I called the DM (District Manager) for the gas station and let them know as well as my Director of Operations and my HR department. That following Monday I went to the doctors office and was told to see an Orthopedic about my situation. So I did. I kept my company well informed about my progress and kept contact with them through out this process.

I did go on Workman's Comp and have received my first check from them. My WC was rolled back to start on the day of the injury, because I was out so long.

My Ortho came to the conclusion that I had strained my neck on 4-29-13 and wanted me to take PT for 6 weeks and stated that I may go back to work on the 5-6-13. I told my employer about this on 4-30-13.