This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Loss Wages

If I have a workers compensation claim pending, can I be rewarded for loss wages if a workers comp designated doctor does not release me and say that my claim is compensable?

If the doctor takes you off work and certifies that you are incapable of working then you will likely be eligible for Temporary Total Disability benefits (lost wages). If the doctor does not indicate that you are totally disabled, you decline to work with restrictions, or your claim is found to be non-compensible you would not be eligible for TTD.
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

I'm glad you replied to that. I wasnt even sure what the poster was asking!
      I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have.
      Thomas Jefferson

Comment

Posting hx is a must here, folks.
        The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

Originally posted by QueenInez19 View Post
          If I have a workers compensation claim pending, can I be rewarded for loss wages if a workers comp designated doctor does not release me and say that my claim is compensable?
          If your Dr says the injury is not work related...and you take time off work...you are NOT eligible for TTD/Temporary Total Disability indemnity benefits, OR any settlement for the claim.

If you would provide your STATE, as WC is state specific, we may be able to provide additional information, specifically on how to appeal the denial.

Don't know what you mean by "Dr does not release me"...

Also...there is NO money in WC for "lost wages"...

Comment

Per prior thread 9-2011 state is Tx.

Reference http://www.laborlawtalk.com/showthread.php?t=280687