This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would I qualify for worker's comp? New York

I have been working at a company since January 29th 2008.

I am pregnant and I am due in late June/early July.

Would I qualify for unemployment insurance or disability after my baby is born?

My boss says they will not be able to cover me and was upset when they found out I was pregnant.

I work with her and her father who both own the company.

I told her and she never told her father until later. He was upset and began mistreating me.

Now they keep criticizing my work after I was told I was doing a great job and they were considering giving me a raise.

Everything changed once I told them I was pregnant.

When she told her father he made sure to have her tell me that I would not receive disability and that I was deceiving them and started asking me if i was trying to hide my stomach and started asking me if I was with the father.

She never told me I would not qualify for disability until her father found out and became angry.

She said a pregnant girl came in for an interview before me and they did not hire her because of that.

How long do I have to be with a company to qualify for disability or unemployment?

I am in NEW YORK CITY.

I am planning to work here until I give birth.

I was told my position would not be held.

Not that I want it to tell you the truth. I dislike them a lot now.

She even got mad because I was out or doctor's appointments.

I was out last month for an appointment. I got to work at 2pm and stayed until normal time 4:30. So I did not miss the whole day. It was an important appointment too. To check the baby's heart. The woman from the sonogram department even yelled at me when I tried to reschedule because it is important.

My boss did not even care. She said in a very snotty way just don't be out when I am on vacation. Since she likes to go to Florida a lot with her stupid boyfriend.