This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fire for reporting an abusive manager

I have been working for a large company for over 3 years. In the 3 years My manager has had several complaints sent to HR about his managment style and tactics.
    He yells,screams,slams things down and even degrades the associates in fron of other co workers.
    We have also had at least 7 people quit because of him including temps who lasted two days.
    HR has never done anything about this.
    I was at my desk when he calls me into his office and proceeds to yell and intimidate me and gets into my face and looks as if he is going to strike me.
    I explain I had already done what he had asked two days ago and him yelling was out of line.
    He then procceds to tell me if I dont like it I can quit like the rest of the folks he has chased off. He is the boss and could do whatever he wants. he is the only boss on the west coast and the east coast HQ will do what he tells them to do.
    I had enough of his behavior. I filed a stress and hostile work envoirnment claim.I emailed HR before leaving for the day and explained what had happen and asked someone contact me at home as I am not quitting but cant take the stress from this manager any longer. I want to seek out medical attention for the abuise I have gone through.
    HR did not want to provide me any claim forms or help with this situation at all.
    Thery tpold me to work it out with my manager.
    They never provided claim forms. Until 3 days after I left They said I quit because I walked out.
    Now I have a copy of the email I sent before leaving for the day stating I am not quitting but want help.
    They terminated me.
    The claim was accepted by the companys insurance carrier. and I have been on workers comp.
    The treatment will be ending soon and NOW I dont have a job. Is this legal to terminate someone?