This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hurt in physical therapy Georgia

I am being seen for a back injury suffered on the job i have had surgery and done my fuctional capacity test and gotten a permanent physical rating during one of my pt sessions my knee was injured. who is responsible for this injury and its treatment?

Believe it or not, I just had a similar case. How did you injure the knee at PT? What is the injury to the knee?
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

And to some degree it will depend on what state you are in. Every state is different. My attorney tried to explain it to me. If you are at PT for recovery from a work related injury, that has been accepted as compensable, then your covered for any injuries that happen as a result of that treatment.

Simply put, would you be at PT if you hadn't been injured on the job? Again, a lot depends up your states regs. and case law.

Comment

i live in georgia and i was doing leg presses like always which was part of my rehab when my knee popped and i had shooting pain that has not gone away it also has major crepitus now which it did not before the insurance company is saying they will not cover it because it is not my back i would prefer to not have to get a attorney this late in the game i need all the money i can keep lol nothing agaist gettiing a lawyer but 25 percent of any settlement for what could be just a little bit of work is hard to swallow

Comment

Could this be a malpractice claim against the PT?
          Not everything that makes you mad, sad or uncomfortable is legally actionable.

I am not now nor ever was an attorney.

Any statements I make are based purely upon my personal experiences and research which may or may not be accurate in a court of law.

Comment