This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• workers comp vacation laws Mississippi

My husband got hurt on 08-15-05 he recived his vacation on 10-15-05 of last year well it is coming up againe will they have to pay him his vacation pay and they paid him 2 times for holliday pay but no more after that will they have to pay him back payment on that. the same employers have been paying his friend holliday pay but not my husband what is the law on that

Please use proper sentence structure. It is very hard to follow your post without them.

What vacation? What does the injury in August have to do with vacation?
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

If the question is, do they have to pay out his accrued vacation for the year because he was on W/C and not able to take his vacation time, the answer is no, they do not need to do so.
      I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

Mississippi has no laws regarding the payout of vacation, regardless of whether or not there is a w/c claim. In fact, Mississippi has next to no wage and hour laws at all.
        The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

Originally posted by Pattymd View Post
          If the question is, do they have to pay out his accrued vacation for the year because he was on W/C and not able to take his vacation time, the answer is no, they do not need to do so.