This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are my options? Wisconsin

I have been with a large company for a little over 2 years. After 1 year I was promoted to a supervisor position followed 3 months later with a move to manager. I have never received a review from my boss though I did request one this spring (when I should have gotten one anyway) to discuss any issues that may have caused me (female) to be paid signifcantly less than my predecessor (male), this meeting was declined. I requested a job description from HR which they could not provide, a few months later I was called in by my boss and HR to discuss the fact that I was not working at a "manager" level - as a first time manager I feel I was not prepared to take on the role with out some guidance, again I asked for a job description so I knew what was expected - not a point by point breakdown just the major hightlights. I was told I would get this in a followed up meeting within 2 weeks. I sent a reminder about this 3 months later when there was a major blow up over some work that I wasn't aware was my full responsibility and didn't complete to "expectations" I was unaware of - I was told I would get some guidance on this which did not happen. Last week I requested a meeting to discuss expectations and training I needed to meet them - past training requests were denied. At this meeting my questions were not answered instead I recieved a write up for job performance over the blown project which I disagree was completely my failure. The write up included an improvement plan calling for bi-weekly meetings over the next 60 days to salvage my position, which I was told was the goal. Monday I was working on a Corp request but needed to leave for a funeral, I indicated I would only leave if I was okay with the progress on the request, I did the bulk then requested one of my employees do a portion and handed off a portion to the manager it actually applied to. The next day I finish