This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Advice South Carolina

I was fired by my employer 03/01 filed unemployment 03/02. The reason I was fired they stated due to contractual obligations to the client and I failed to meet them and they were separating employment. I had my "fact finding" interview with the unemployment office and today received a letter stating I was disqualified from receiving benefits or have been found to be ineligible for benefits. The description states failure to comply with company regulations and the rules violated were not unreasonable, you did have the opportunity to have knowledge of the company rules.
    The problem is I was a trainer and the day I was let go they told me that all employees had to make a minimum of 80% on all tests taken in class. This was never communicated to me. The next day they had a meeting with all of the other trainers and communicated this information to them. I have the email that was sent to the other employees stating that going forward all "reps" must make an 80%. I want to appeal the decision for my unemployment because I for one had to wait 8 weeks for the decision and I feel that the decision is wrong because the information was never given to me. The "reps" were not given this information either as I started as a rep and was never told nor signed anything stating I had to make a certain percentage or my employment is no more. Also, I have the grades students made in the other trainers classes which some of them were under 80% and none of those trainers were let go only myself.

Any suggestions on the appeal process and what all information I need to include in the appeal?

In the appeal you would state that you did not know the requirement before your termination.

Were there any goals for testing that you were aware of?

Comment

During the appeal, just tell the truth. Good luck to you.