This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hostile environment (MA)

I am not sure what to do here. I have been working at a small bank for over 5 years. I have been here 2 years longer than everyone else. Never had a bad review. Received a salary increase each year and year end bonuses. In December I was promoted to be an officer of the bank.

Also in December the bank president announced he was leaving in February. He allowed me to work from home 2 days a week because I live so far from work. It's worked out well and lasted for nearly 4 years without problems.

Worried about the hours changing and a new president wanting to replace us all with his buddies, I spoke to my boss--the VP--and a high ranking board member who both assured me that my job was secure and my hours would not change.

In March a new president was hired who immediately brought his tag-a-long employee who has followed him from bank to bank. she was brought in as a VP but basically shoved me out of my position taking away my responsibilites and changing my hours. Even though the bank closes at 4 they wanted me to stay until 5. When I told them I would not be able to do that since I live over an hour away and the daycare closes at 6, they gave me a hard time about how they were fixed on time.

THe next day they asked me if I thought about it at which time I told them it was not physically possible to drive over 50 miles in rush hour in an hour and make it there before they close. I also reminded them that the board member told me not to worry about my hours changing. IN fact the day the new president started, he stated the same thing to me.

So we agreed to 4:30. Since March they have been stripping me of responsibilities while not even discussing it with me. I have asked for a review which was due in February and ignored.