This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unfair treatment, not sexual, what do I do Illinois Illinois

I need help. My workplace - a small business - has become unbearable. I am a qualified female office manager, do the bookkeeping, manage accounts, etc., but it began way back in April when my then-friend, and "Catering Director" began saying to me while he was drunk, things like, "I will make your life so miserable that you will quit." I stayed away from him, because of his abuse, which got worse - the threats, the intimidations - he even burned my flannel in a work grill, in front of all the employees some of which filmed it on their camera phones - because he hated it. He made work personal, and I did not want to walk that road. The "Catering Director" has since threatened me at work (witnesses were present), but the worst was outside of work, when again he was drunk, chased me out of our local bar when I was pretty sober, grabbed my arms, bruised me, and said I was fired, literally because I didn't agree with him that he was "always right." I called the president to discuss, due to the gravity of the situation, and no response was provided until the next work day, wherein I showed up anyway.