This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unemployment Appeal Florida Florida

I was per written contract hired to perform one job for a one year peiod but the company was in need of a temporary manager of another clinic and sent me in the position. The position went for well over a year and beyond my original contract. I never got to work in the position I was contracted orginally for. I have been treating for over 16 years for a military service connected knee condition and never missed a days work during my 16 months employment. In fact all treatment days and times were scheduled on my days off only.

I finally informed the administrator in writing I was resigning the manager position but would like stay as a staff registered nurse resuming an hourly wage on May 17th to be effective June 19th, 2009. The manager stated I couldnt stay in a staff position but had to remain manager therefore I stated my last day was to be June 19. She further emailed me the confirmation stating "I am accepting you resignation as manager and I have decided you can not remain as a staff RN." On June 1 my doctor sent notice for me to be off floor work due to arthritic knee condition and recieving weekly injections for 5 weeks. I had one injection left to complete. (note I was performing not only my managerial but doing the staff nurse job also due to thier failure to hire other nurses) June 3-June12. On June 2 the administrator agreed I could continue doing my paperwork June 3-12 (sedentary) and my last day be June 19. I felt this was "reasonable accomadation" for the exacerbation of my disability. I also noticed she was interviewing another nurse that same day in my office who turned out to be my replacement.