Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Delaware Department Of Labor Division Of Industrial Affairs Labor Law Poster

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Delaware Department Of Labor Division Of Industrial Affairs Labor Law Poster

    WORKERS’ COMPENSATION
    IMPORTANT THINGS TO DO IN CASE OF INJURY

    THE EMPLOYER SHOULD:
    1. Provide all necessary medical, surgical and hospital treatment from the date of accident.
    2. Every employer shall keep a record of all injuries received by employees and make a report within 10 days thereof in writing to the Office of Workers’ Compensation.
    3. Ascertain the average weekly wages of the employee and provide compensation in accordance with the provisions of the law, for disability beyond the third day after the accident. All agreements as to compensation must be submitted to the Office of Workers’ Compensation for approval.
    THE EMPLOYEE SHOULD:
    1. Immediately notify the employer in writing of accidental injury or occupational disease and request medical services. Failure to give notice or to accept medical services may deprive the employee of the right to compensation.
    2. Give promptly to the employer, directly or through a supervisor, notice of any claim for compensation for the period of disability beyond the third day after the accident. In case of fatal injuries, notice must be given by one or more dependents of the deceased or by a person on their behalf.
    3. In case of failure to reach an agreement with the employer in regard to compensation under the Law, file application with the Industrial Accident Board for a hearing on the matters at issue within two years of the date of accidental injury or one year of knowledge of the diagnosis of an occupational disease or an ionizing radiation injury. All forms can be obtained from the Office of Workers’ Compensation.

    It is unlawful to retaliate against an employee because he(s) has made a complaint or given information to the Department of Labor about possible labor law violations.
    Violations of Delaware Labor laws could result in fines of up to $10,000 per violation.
    EMPLOYERS ARE REQUIRED BY LAW TO DISPLAY THIS OFFICIAL POSTER IN A PLACE ACCESSIBLE TO EMPLOYEES AND WHERE THEY REGULARLY PASS.
    Last edited by laborlaw; 05-24-2005, 07:44 AM.
Working...
X