Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Delaware Discrimination Labor Law Poster

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Delaware Discrimination Labor Law Poster

    Employers are prohibited by State law from discriminating against employees because of their RACE, COLOR, RELIGION, AGE (40+), SEX (INCLUDING PREGNANCY),
    MARITAL STATUS, NATIONAL ORIGIN, AND GENETIC INFORMATION.

    Employers of 4 or more employees, labor organizations, employment agencies and joint labor-management committees for apprenticeship or training are covered by this law.

    SEXUAL HARASSMENT: Sexual harassment of male or female employees is unlawful. Sexual harassment can be any unwelcome sexual advance, request for sexual favor, or other verbal or physical conduct of a sexual nature. If the harassment is by a supervisor, your employer is responsible even if you have not complained. If the harassment is by a
    fellow worker or non-employee, employers are responsible if you have complained to the employer and the employer has taken no action to stop or correct the sexual
    harassment.

    DISABILITY: Employers are prohibited by State law from discriminating against any
    employee because of disability and requires the employment and advancement of qualified individuals with a disability who, with or without, reasonable accommodation, can perform the essential functions of a job. This law applies to any employer with 15 or more employees.

    ANY PERSON: who believes he or she has been discriminated against should contact the Delaware Department of Labor, Office of Labor Law Enforcement at any of the telephone numbers listed on this poster. Keep records of incidents. Look for witnesses. A Charge of Discrimination must be filed within 120 days of the alleged unlawful employment practice.

    It is unlawful to retaliate against an employee because he(s) has made a complaint or given information to the Department of Labor about possible labor law violations.
    Violations of Delaware Labor laws could result in fines of up to $10,000 per violation.
    EMPLOYERS ARE REQUIRED BY LAW TO DISPLAY THIS OFFICIAL POSTER IN A PLACE ACCESSIBLE TO EMPLOYEES AND WHERE THEY REGULARLY PASS.
    Last edited by laborlaw; 05-24-2005, 06:47 AM.

  • #2

    I believe that this is all true but basically its just your word against there's

    Comment


    • #3
      Okay, child, I'm going to tell you one last time.

      This is not a post looking for an answer. This is an informational thread put out by the site. And since, as you have told us more than once, you are 15 years old, you are not qualified to respond to what the law does and does not say with regards to employment law issues.

      The next time I see a response by you on an old thread, particularly on one that does not require an answer, your account will be suspended.
      The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

      Comment

      Working...
      X