This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Here-Per Diem and Travel Expenses California

Hi all I'm new here and have a question.

The company i work for, we do Government and Private Sector work. When I do P.S. Jobs I get Gas, meals, and hotels paid for. But when I do Gov. Work my boss tells me that the Gov. won't re-emburse for Per Diem and Travel Expenses so I don't receive any. So my question is, regardless if it being Gov. work am I supposed to be paid for Travel Expenses and Per Diem by law? The farthest Gov. Job I'm working currently, us 244 miles 1 way from where I live.
    Thanks in advance

Adam

Are you an employee or independent contractor? Is all of the work performed in CA? What government? Federal? State? Local? What type of work?
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

Originally posted by ElleMD View Post
      Are you an employee or independent contractor? Is all of the work performed in CA? What government? Federal? State? Local? What type of work?
      I am an Employee. All work is in CA. Federal Government. I install, security and surveillance systems. As well as networking.

Comment

Is your employer private sector or governmental? I am not asking about the clients but solely about the nature of your employer.