This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No Remuneration?? Dublin-Ireland

Hello guys, ive been here a long time, but this is the first time i have ever felt the need to post, as i don't have any idea else where to turn as my solicitor is not being exactly helpful, and seeing as you guys seem to be so helpful to others i thought i could ask for advice... Heres the story

I am a composer of children’s songs; for years I have been trying to get noticed. I sent sheet music and lyrics, with a demo CD of eight of his songs (deleted) to several record companies with no luck. Hoping to make a name for myself I also sent it to a couple of TV stations, along with a letter giving them permission to use the songs free of charge. (Not very smart i know)

(deleted), the producer of TV8’s childrens’ programme “(deleted)”, felt that she could get viewers loyalty by using one of my songs each week, as a series on exotic animals.

She has started immediately, by inserting a new slot in “(deleted)”, featuring young performers singing and dancing to my music and lyrics, each song from the demo to be shown over the next eight weeks.

She then wrote to me to ask for some more material. The letter reads as follows:

“Dear Jason,

we have been impressed with your educational approach to children’s entertainment. We would like to thank you for letting us use your eight demo songs, for which we will be happy to give you 2500 Euros. It would also be great if you could send us some more material; we could start with another similar series on domestic animals that would also be used on a weekly basis, for which you would be remunerated 500 Euro per week over a ten week period […] Yours sincerely, (name).”