X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 questions on unapproved back flags and no pay for work performed Texas

Question 1???
    I am an automotive mechanic paid on a flat rate, commission or flag rate and have been having issues with my employer back flagging (taking hours) time out of my pay check with out a reason or informing me as to why. I have attempted multiple times by email to contact them and they will not respond there is a read receipt showing they read my emails. This happens not only to me but to most of the (60+) flag rate mechanics in the shop and has been for years. I turned in my resignation 1 year ago over the same issues and was given a substantial raise and was asked to stay. Stupid me!!! I stayed. Is it legal for them to take the earned hours from me with out notice or authorization? I have been told by many that it is not legal for them to back flag hours without authorization. Is that true?

Question 2???
    If I perform a repair of any kind being paid on a flat rate scale is it legal for them to not pay me at all? Situation= I was authorized by a foreman to perform a repair under warranty. I performed the repairs. At the end of the pay period there was no pay for that job. I asked warranty department about the no pay and they said it was not a warranty issue and I must speak to the Service Manager. I was told that they had allready covered that part under warranty 2 times for the same reason and they would not cover it again. The customer was charged for the part but I was not paid for the repair and was not going to get paid. Is there any law against them not paying me for work performed?