This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• manager breaks Kentucky

I work at a fast-food restuarant where I have recently been promoted to shift manager. When I started training for this position they told me I would no longer get my 40 minute lunch break and my 10 minute break I get an hour before I leave work. Now I only get a 10-15 minute break about 3 hours after I arrive at work (my shifts usually run from 4 a.m. to 2 p.m getting a break between 7 and 8 in the morning). I am only in training I'm not running shifts right now and there is also another manager there with me and they are the ones running shifts not me. I was just wondering if they can do this? And if you could tell me the laws concerning manager breaks.

Straight from the horse's mouth:

http://www.labor.ky.gov/ows/employme...urregulations/

All of your break related questions are answered here. Apparently you not only get at least a 10 minute break every 4 hours you work, but you also get a meal period around the middle of your shift. And this is for all employees... not just managers.

Comment

break question

I think that you may have been confused about what I was asking. I don't really get a meal break just a 10-15 minute break about 3 hours after I arrive and this is for the whole 10 hours I work I don't get a second break or a break that is longer that 15 minutes.

P.S. I am a manager not a regular employee
      Last edited by kbatteiger; 04-17-2007, 01:45 PM.

Comment

Since you are now a mgr., are you an exempt employee as opposed to a non-exempt employee?
        Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment