This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "football pools" Kansas

Is an office "football pool" legal in the state of Kansas? Is it considered gambling and against a law?

Short answer is yes, it is gambling. Long answer is that it is likely to fly under the radar. If you want to prohibit football pools during work hours, you may.
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

Unless you want to have a big pile of very unhappy employees don't try to interfere. as in forbidding it.

This time of year it is almost as much of a "sacred practice" to participate in football pools as it is for Christians to celebrate Christmas.

If you restrict the football pool expect some very very unhappy campers.

It would be legal to do so yes. However for many it would be murder to moral.
      Information posted by me is my "OPINION". I do NOT give legal advice to anyone as like most here I am NOT an attorney.

Comment

Don't pick the St. Louis Rams - they haven't won a game so far this year.
        Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

Originally posted by AlwaysAmicable View Post
          Is an office "football pool" legal in the state of Kansas? Is it considered gambling and against a law?