This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Position Change and more, unsure if allowable New Jersey

Hi, I have a situation going on at work and am curious if I have a justifiable complaint, or is there nothing I can do about what is going on.

I work in the automotive industry as a Sales manager for a car dealership. My pay is comprised of a weekly draw of $1200 and then one monthly bonus that can range anywhere between $3-9K. I have worked for the same dealership for the past year and absolutely LOVED my job and was doing very well until approx 2 months ago, when the General Manager I was working under was let go and a new one was brought in. I had the sense from day one that he simply did not like me, not because of anything that was said or done, purely based on my interaction with him and his demeanor towards me. I know nothing can be based on "feelings", but of recent there have been comments and changes made that further these feelings and I'm uncertain if I have any recourse.