This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hostile work place/retaliation California

California - I work as a food server and I walked out from a job today along with 2 other employees due to a Hostile environment.

My boss humiliated me and my coworkers saying,

" I have 2 guest with empty glasses. I don't pay you guys 16 dollars an hour for you guys to just stand around. You can go and work some where else"

We were so upset we left the work place. Our boss has been rude in the pass and said vulgar languages when speaking to us. He's also have made me feel uncomfortable because he's attracted to my coworker John. I feel that he favors John more.

My 2nd boss has retaliated against me because I've addressed about our unpaid breaks and back pay on holiday pays. Since then he has been decreasing my hours and favors new employees when it comes to hours and schedule. I've addressed this issue before but my manager has no valid excuse. He's said " That's just the way it is".

What should I do? Please help.
    Last edited by Kate415; 10-23-2012, 09:15 PM. Reason: Did not mention what state

Kate415, you added your question to another poster's thread. You should have started a new thread with your question. I will start one for you.
    Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

Originally posted by Kate415 View Post
      California - I work as a food server and I walked out from a job today along with 2 other employees due to a Hostile environment.

" I have 2 guest with empty glasses. I don't pay you guys 16 dollars an hour for you guys to just stand around. You can go and work some where else"

We were so upset we left the work place.

You walked out based on this? Why?