This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• confused and depressed Pennsylvania

hi all sorry if this is not in the right forum..ive been working in a steel mill now for 3 yrs..i went for my annual phisical nov 18 and havent been back to work since. the company decided they dont like the perscription drugs im on and wont let me go back to work even after everything was verifed by my dr and he put on paper for them that i was able to work and work safely. the funny thing is that these are the same drugs that showed up last yr when i had my phisical and there wasnt a problem then, i worked all yr.ive never hurt myself or anyone elese at work. i dont miss alot of work and im never late. the union pres told me they wanted me to take a s&a form to my doc and have him put on it that i can work with no restrictions and while on my meds and he had no prob at all doin this for me and i turned it in,2 weeks later im gettin s&a checks..how can they do this when the s&a form i turned in clearly said i should be at work? any help would be greatly app i dont know what to do i just wanna get back to work..the union pres is tellin me the company dr says i cant work safely while on these meds....how can he say this when he never even met me and i have a perfect work record? thank u for taken the time to read this..... also the rumors goin around the mill for the reason im off are just unbeleivable.my reputation was that i was a really good worker now when i do go back i gotta face all these people after bein called anything from an alcoholic to a crackhead friends of mine told me they even heard bosses spreadin rumors...my reputation is shot!!!
    Last edited by gixonek; 01-02-2009, 05:19 AM.

You're probably out of luck.