This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Medical debt I don't ower Michigan

(Right, apologies for typo in title that I didn't notice until I hit "post.")

I've been fighting for several months with the hospital my doctor's office sent lab tests off to. They received an Explanation of Benefits from my insurance company, and later a revised EOB due to error that states I owe less. They continue to bill me the original amount. (It's not THAT much more, but I could use the money, and it's the principle of the thing.)

They keep insisting they don't receive the revised EOB, even though my insurance company told me they sent it multiple times... AND they expect me to do the legwork on this-- sending them a new EOB, etc. I'm not sure why I need to be doing the work when they're the ones who want to get paid, frankly; I'm really tired of jumping through hoops for them.

I've called my insurance company twice to request a new EOB for them, as they insist they won't call the insurance themselves. Can't tell you how many times I've gone back and forth between the two, verifying addresses, and such. (They tell me the address the insurance had is for their corporate office and they may never receive the EOB-- funny that they received the first one showing the incorrect amount with no hassle, and not the several they've been sent since.)