Where a debtor files depends on where he resides or has his principal place of business or principal assets. The counties and filing locations for the Western District of Washington are:
Cases filed in Seattle: Clallam, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties

Cases filed in Tacoma: Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston and Wahkiakum counties