This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reconveyance Oregon

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a builder with a contract that the landowners assigned to the construction lender to use as collateral for the loan. My contract amount is listed under first lien with the date in the lender's Commitment executed in escrow. My contract (which was for a house to be built $251,009) was used as the Collateral to secure the loan and was stated in the Construction Loan Agreement with the Borrower and the Lender as an obligation.

The Trust Deed (it was an all-in-one closing from construction to perm.) has a Construction Rider and Adjustable Rate Rider. The Construction Rider incorporates the Construction Loan Agreement and the Security Agreement (The Contract obligation along w/ all plans and specifications listed thereunder). The Construction Loan Agreement with my company name and address on it, listed under the borrower name supersedes all other documents in the event of a default. It is so stated.

My question is this: