PDA

View Full Version : STATE OF VERMONT NOTICE MINIMUM WAGE Labor law Poster


laborlaw
05-24-2005, 12:21 PM
Vermonts minimum wage rate will change as stated below. (Note: Effective since July 1, 1989, "if the minimum wage rate established by the U.S. Government is greater than the rate established for Vermont for any year, the Vermont minimum wage rate shall be the rate established by the U.S. Government".)
MINIMUM WAGE RATE:
Effective 1/01/2001: $6.25 per hour worked
Effective 01/01/2004: $6.75 per hour worked
Effective 01/01/2005: $7.00 per hour worked
Employers engaged in the hotel, motel, tourist place and restaurant industry shall receive a tip credit for tips actually earned and retained by *service or tipped employees. For service and tipped employees the basic wage rate** will be:
Minimum Base Rate Maximum Tip
Credit Allowed
Rate, effective. 1/1/2001 12/31/2003: $3.44/hr. $2.81/hr.
Rate, effective 1/1/2004: $3.58/hr. $3.17/hr.
Rate, effective 1/1/2005: $3.65/hr. $3.35/hr.
*Service or Tipped Employees is defined as "All those, in either hotels, motels, tourist places, and restaurants who
customarily and regularly receives more than $30.00 per month in tips for direct and personal customer service."
** The basic wage rate is the minimum required employer contribution towards the minimum wage. If an employee does not receive sufficient tips in the workweek to at least achieve the minimum wage for all hours worked that week, the employer must make up the difference.

Vermont Labor Law Posters
Comply with Vermont regulations with one Complete Vermont Labor Law Poster.
Trusted with customer satisfication.
Call (800) 745-9970 or shop online at www.LaborLawCenter.com.