PDA

View Full Version : Co Worker filed a complaint against me Oklahoma

working nana
07-02-2008, 10:54 PM
I am fairly new to the Corporate World and am not sure how to respond to a complaint filed against me. I work in a 3 woman office which is one department of a large facility.

One of my co workers is known to be some what off balanced. She is up one day, down the next, goes for days without speaking to me or the other gal. We have grown pretty used to that but recently it took a turn for the worse. She apparently was offended by something I did, and I am still not sure what it was. Honestly some times it doesn't take much. Suddenly an hour before quitting time she said "I am outta here" and walked out. The following 2 days she called in sick. She called into the other worker, not our boss. She has been out of the office so much for various reasons that people were noticing and commenting. The Monday that she returned to work, she was not at her desk. I asked the other worker where she was and she said she had been in the bosses office. She returned a few minutes later wiping tears. I suspect she got a talking to and probably defended her actions by complaining about me. She continued with not speaking to me for perhaps another week and a half. She chit chatted with all the others, it was obvious she was singling me out. She has also told everyone who walks into the office that she is "retiring" and is outa her in six months, she has also stated many times she hopes they fire her.