View Full Version : What are the federal holidays? Washington

07-10-2006, 05:24 AM
The Clerk's Office is open to the public from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in Seattle and in Tacoma, Monday through Friday, except for the following federal holidays:

New Year's Day January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Presidents Day 3rd Monday in February
Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Independence Day July 4
Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Veterans Day November 11
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November
Christmas Day December 25

Whenever one of the federal holidays falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the office is closed on the Friday immediately preceding or the Monday immediately following, respectively.

Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements